About Me

I was born and raised in a small city located just south of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I lived there with my Father Ken, Mother Linda and my older brother Brad. I attended my whole school career in Leduc from kindergarten up until I graduated in 1998. After graduation, I took Early Childhood Education and began my working career at a Daycare Centre in Leduc. Shortly after starting at the Daycare I moved out into my first apartment which was just down the street from my Mom and Dad's house. After a couple years, I finally made the move into the big city, Edmonton, and  continued to work in childcare for the next few years. 
In 2003 shortly after I turned 24 years old my father suddenly passed away which was an extremely devastating and difficult time in my life. It saddens me greatly to know that he is not here to be a part of this journey with me today.However, I know how proud he would be as he always wanted me to do something with my writing. The next couple years after losing my father were a big adjustment for me and I struggled to figure out what I wanted to do with my life.
In December of 2005 I met my now husband Robin, it was an instant connection with us. After only a few short months, we moved in together and were engaged six months after we met. We were married in 2007 and this last July we celebrated our 8th year wedding anniversary.
We are still currently living in Edmonton with our two fur baby cats, Milo and Bailey.
I currently work for an amazing company, an RV Dealership based out of Nisku, AB. They have been nothing but supportive and encouraging and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. They have not only provided me with a secure and fun job to go to, but they have also provided me with the support and flexibility to pursue my dream of writing this book.